OPTICXCESS — Whatsapp Account Blocked How to Move It
When WhatsApp is blocked, we will certainly think of moving it to the official application to make it safer. However, when moving WhatsApp, which is blocked, we can lose all existing chats.
Then what is the solution? Is there a way so that when moving to the official WhatsApp application we don’t lose existing chats? Of course there is. On this occasion I will share a trick to move WhatsApp without eliminating chat.
What causes the WA account to be blocked?
WhatsApp accounts that are blocked are usually because we are using an unofficial WA application, for example, such as GBWhatsApp or Fouad WhatsApp which currently has quite a lot of users.
This application does have a lot of unique features that are not in the official application, but its use is quite risky. Our account can be temporarily blocked even permanently blocked.
Just try to imagine if the main cellphone number that we use for WhatsApp suddenly cannot be used permanently anymore. Of course, we will be very bothered if we have to change a new number.
That’s why one solution to prevent this is to move the temporarily blocked WhatsApp account to the official application as soon as possible. Don’t get blocked multiple times and then get banned by WA.
Read Also : Send WhatsApp Messages Without Save Contact
The characteristics of a blocked WhatsApp are messages like this:
“You’re temporarily banned from WhatsApp because you may have violated our terms of service. You’ll be able to use WhatsApp again in “
How to Transfer a Blocked Whatsapp Account
Connect the WhatsApp application with the Google Drive account
First we have to connect the Google Drive account to the old WhtasApp application.
You do this by going to Settings > Chat > Chat backup > tap on the Google Account menu.
Select the Google account you want to use for backups. If there isn’t, log in first with the Google account you have.
Backup chats on old apps
After connecting with the Google Drive account, then we will back up all the chats on the old WhatsApp application. You do this by pressing the BACK UP button.
Wait until the backup process is complete, the length of this backup process depends on the number of chats available.
We have successfully made a chat backup, so far our old chat is safe. So later when moving the account to the WhatsApp application or even to a new cellphone, we can restore this chat. No need to worry about chats going away again.
Install the official WhatsApp application
Next, we just have to install the official WhatsApp application from the PlayStore. The official WhatsApp application is the safest choice, we will avoid temporary blocking by using the official application.
Log in with the number you want to move
After the official WhatsApp application is installed, immediately open the application then log in with our number.
Connect the official WhatsApp application with the Google Drive account
During the login process there will be an option to restore the chats that were backed up, here we will be asked to connect the new WhatsApp with the Google Drive account. Select this option then connect to the Google Drive account that we used to back up chat.
Restore the backup chat that was created earlier
After connecting with the Google Drive account, immediately restore the chat backup to the new application. Wait for the process to complete.
Delete the WhatsApp mod application
After the blocked WhatsApp account has been successfully moved to the new application, the WA Mod application is no longer useful on our cellphones. Then you can delete it.
Done. If you do the steps above correctly, your old chat will not disappear and will remain in the new WhatsApp application.
Moving WhatsApp numbers cannot be done while the WhatsApp account is still in the blocking period. Usually, the temporary blocking lasts 12-24 hours. At this time our accounts are completely unusable, so the only thing we can do is wait.
When the account has been unblocked, immediately do the process of moving this WA number to the official application to avoid the account being permanently blocked. I hope this helps.